Dewey’s Read-a-Thon … hour one!

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?
I’m just outside of Cleveland, OH and it’s soooo sunny today! What a treat!

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?
Who can pick a favorite child? I want to read them all -and then some more!

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?
I did a bad job planning my snacks, so I guess maybe the Newman’s Own fig bars? (I’m on a total fig bar kick.)

4) Tell us a little something about yourself!
I’m a big fan of watching home improvement shows but I am the opposite of handy around the house. I love to craft -and I’ll try any craft at least once! I’d rather snack than eat a meal. I love to read… but that one is kind of obvious, right?

5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?
I have done the read-a-thon before and I already know I have too many books… I like the whole deal!

Now.. let’s read!

2 responses

  1. You’ve got your books,
    You’ve got your snacks.
    Now you can read and just relax!

    Happy Readathon! You’re doing great! I’m reading in the Midwest (Indiana) too!

Leave a Reply

